Picture
To understand sustainable tourism development and contemporary tourism issues from a global community perspective.
Each tourist destination, as well as Thailand, has a goal of creating sustainable tourism development and address contemporary tourism issues within our global community.  A global community defined as "the people or nations of the world, considered as being closely connected by modern telecommunications and as being economically, socially, and politically interdependent." (thefreedictionary.com)
An idea that could help create a stronger global community from Thailand is education.  Educating the local people and the public on the wave patterns and warning signs of a potential tsunami could help the ease the potential tourist as well.  As said in my infographic, Tilly Smith, a 10 year old girl, was able to save over 100 having been taught the wave patterns of a tsunami just weeks before visiting Thailand.


Each student will demonstrate the effective use of technology to improve their writing and speaking. Students will need to demonstrate how they have utilized the online resources to improve their writing skills, incorporate photographs from the Internet, information from electronic journals, and online experts to improve and broaden their perspectives as indicated by the quality of their written and oral communication, and multi-media presentations. 



During the international tourism course I was able to gain knowledge on how to effectively use online recourses and navigate the internet for photographs, blogs, and social media.  The written word has never been a strength of mine.  I have struggled from day one to understand the nuances of effective and correct writing and grammar.  This course helped me to also understand visual cues, such as photographs, can say much more than the written word. 
I was able to use the quizzes provided on canvas, to understand what areas I could improve on.  They have helped me to gain a greater knowledge on how to use punctuation, especially commas, effectively in my writing.
The blog posts helped me to know that not all writing needs to be long drawn out explanations.  Much of the writing done today is concise and to the point.  Creating a blog with multiple posts has helped to have my thoughts organized so my posts can display my thoughts without too many words.





Leave a Reply.